A Fiddle with Redscale

25 Oct

Recently I ran a roll of redscale film through my trusty Holga 135BC. What is redscale film you ask? Why, it’s much like like ordinary 35mm film, but the film is loaded flipped into the canister. This results in the emulsion being on the back of the film, which forces light to go through the reddish film before imprinting an image onto the emulsion. This tends to give your final images beautiful hues that range from red to orange to yellow. I used ready-made redscale film, but you can make your own by winding film into a used canister.

Enough dilly-dallying, here are some of my favorite shots!

2 Responses to “A Fiddle with Redscale”

  1. jameshelliott November 16, 2010 at 5:30 am #

    I am very excited for this. I like your posts. Happy birthday to me.

  2. Fitel November 24, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    I love the shot of the alien dude on the steps!

Leave a Reply

